Home > amy millan, death cab for cutie > COVER: “I Will Follow You Into the Dark” – Amy Millan.

COVER: “I Will Follow You Into the Dark” – Amy Millan.

It’s no secret that one of my absolute favorite songs is “I Will Follow You Into the Dark” by Death Cab for Cutie off their album Plans. (A defining moment of my adolescent life was singing it with Ben Gibbard at a concert once….but I digress.)
Recently I stumbled on a cover done by Canadian artist Amy Millan. Known for her work with the bands Stars and Broken Social Scene, Amy has had a fairly successful music career on her own, with her album Honey from the Tombs released by Arts & Crafts records in 2006.

Amy Millan

In contrast to the simple elegance of Death Cab, her voice has a warm country element. In her hands the song becomes something else entirely, a tale about two lovers told with a twang.

last.fm
“I Will Follow You Into the Dark” – Amy Millan.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

